candies and chocolate

3 Nov

Who would’ve thought this candy taste so good?

I was overjoyed when I got it because it looks so pretty. I thought it would be one of those candies that looks pretty but taste like you just swallow a bottle of artificial flavouring. Boy was I wrong! It is definitely one of the best hard candies I ever had. There I was thinking I would keep it as a memorabilia of a very special occasion. No chance! I’m sucking on one right now.

These Suga candies are hand-made. Isn’t it amazing that the candies are moulded and rolled to form a heart shape in the middle? They come in different flavours as well. The Heart Rocks one are strawberry flavoured and they are amazing. Not to mention the quaint designs.

 

The Bald Man – Max Brenner

Max Brenner, a chocolate lover’s haven, sinful indulgence. The latte was ordinary, but my cappuccino was a pleasant surprise. What generous amount of chocolate syrup on top of the foam, plus two small chunks of chocolate at the side. I could not resist licking the chocolate syrup that overflowed. On top of that, I added two packets of sugar. Yes, I love my coffee SWEET.

 

Tutti-Frutti Waffle

Waffle, banana, strawberries, vanilla ice-cream and a whole lot of chocolate syrup. What more can you ask for?

 

Chocolate Souffle

I reckon Max Brenner should make this their signature dish. Nothing compares to eating mouthfuls of warm, velvety chocolate. As usual, I could not resist licking the plate after I ravaged through the souffle.

After souffle and chocolatey cappuccino, I experienced sugar high. I was very animated and my hands were a little shaky. I felt GOOD.

 

Can’t wait to stuff his face with waffle and chocolate.

Our anniversary falls on Halloween. Halloween 2010 was our first anniversary. I never had an anniversary experience and he, being the darling he is, tried to make it perfect. We did not go out on the actual day due to work and assignments, so we went out the next day, in between work and uni as well. What’s better than good company, with lollies, strawberries and chocolate – foods of love.

Social convention makes it an obligation for couples to get gifts for each other as a remembrance and token of appreciation for each other. We could not escape such convention. So, in addition to the lollies, Steven got me this:

 

 

The picture does not do the pendant justice. It is a beautiful and intricate silver pendant. I had to restrain myself from jumping up and down in joy or tearing from knowing the effort he put in to make the day perfect because we were in the mall.

A relationship goes both ways:

 

 

A light coloured shirt for summer, a belt for his work placement and a hand-drawn and hand-written card. He look just as I imagine he would be in the blue shirt. Everything fitted him perfectly.

The gifts did not matter, it was the effort and thought put into making each other happy that moved me. It was indeed a memorable day, and one of my happiest moment being spoilt like a princess ❤

Leave a comment